Wood Splitting Championship

Not to be missed! The women’s competition takes place at 4pm on Saturday and the men’s at 4pm on Sunday followed by a benefit wood auction. Sign ups begin on Friday, July 27th at 12pm. Both competitions are held in the Open Space. Costumes are encouraged! All entrants must wear safety shoes. Steel-toed protectors are available at the competition. Winners receive a new wood-splitting maul.

And the 2018 winners are…

Women’s Woodsplitting:
1. Janae Jochem
2. Serena Barry
3. Stephine Helfenbein

Men’s Woodsplitting:
1. Ernie Priest
2. Jules Campbell
3. Jake Laychair